It is with great pleasure that the Awards Committee announce the nomination shortlist for the 2012 APMP UK awards.

We have received some stunning proposals, and the judges have had a hard time sifting down to the final nominations.

This year we have a new award, "The Fiona Flower Knowledge Management Award". Fiona was a staunch supporter of the APMP UK until her untimely death this year. With the support of her family, we have instigated this award in her memory and to recognise her own pioneering work in the field of knowledge management.

The six awards, together with their sponsoring companies are:

Bid/Proposal Management Excellence (individual or team)

- sponsored by Shipley 

  • Computacenter Bid management Team, of Computacenter (UK) Ltd
  • Global Bid Management Team, of Siemens Enterprise Communications Limited
  • Roisin Mallon, of Attenda Ltd.

Innovation Award (individual, team, organisation)

- sponsored by Qvidian

  • Bid Team, of Shoosmiths
  • Bidding Team, of Cofely
  • Rob Pickering, of Siemens Enterprise Communications Limited

Knowledge Management (individual, team, organisation)

- sponsored by Strategic Proposals

  • Emma Jaques and the Onto the Page team, of Onto the Page Ltd.
  • Global Bid Management, of Siemens Enterprise Networks

Outstanding Newcomer (individual)

- sponsored by DHL 

  • Lucy Monteiro, of Ricoh UK Ltd
  • Stacey Moore, of Computacenter Ltd

People Development Award (organisation)

- sponsored by Bid Solutions

  • Amey (organisation), of Amey
  • Global Bid Management, of Siemens Enterprise Networks
  • Guy Tucker, of Cofely

Writing Award (individual or team)

- sponsored by Majlis Consultancy

  • Hayley Delieu, of John Sisk & Son
  • Malcolm Tilbe, Siemens Enterprise Communications
  • Ruth Taylor, of John Sisk & Son

The winners will be announced at the Black Tie Awards Dinner at the APMP UK Conference on the evening of 24th October

Buy Tickets

Keynote Speakers

Buy Tickets

Buy tickets for the 2012 Conference here via the secure event page


2012 Awards

Further information on the APMP-UK Awards

2012 Nominations 2012 Winners

Call for papers

Call for papers is now closed.